News Page

ASCS Lone Star Sprints take to the new Dirt

ASCS Lone Star Sprints take to the new Dirt


Join LoneStar Speedway on its 2011 season opener, as we welcome The Oil Medics ASCS Lone Star Region Sprint cars. Come watch as the Sprints kick up some dirt on the newly renovated LoneStar Speedway. This is the first points race of the year for the Lone Star Sprints. It’s sure to be an event you do not want to miss. Also racing will be the modifieds, limited modifieds, and factory stock. Gates will open at 4 p.m. with the Green Flag flying at 7:30 p.m.

This is a full night of racing action. General admission is $10.00 per person. Reserved seating is $15.00 per person (all ages). Ages 6 and under are free (General admission only). Pit passes are $30.00 per person (all ages). Take I-20 to exit 583 and go north ½ mile then turn right on FM 1252.

Playday 03/05/11 CANCELED


To all of our drivers, car owners, and fans, we are canceling our playday this Saturday, March 5th. This is due to the large car count at The Dirt Track at Texas Motor Speedway. Please enjoy watching the best of the best in Modifieds, Limited Modifieds, and the SUPR Dirt Late Models.

We will see you all at LoneStar Speedway on Saturday, March 12 for our regular weekly race program featuring modifieds, limited modifieds, and factory stock. We will also be hosting the ASCS Lone Star Region Sprint Cars.

First Official Playday of 2011 Season


LoneStar Speedway will be hosting its first official playday of the 2011 Season on Sunday, February 27, 2011. We will open the gates at 1:00 p.m. Test and tune will be from 2:00 p.m. until 6:00 p.m. Admission to the grandstands is free. Admission into the pits is $10.00 per person. Bring your car and try out the newly reconfigured 1/4 mile track.

Owner / Driver Sign-Up Meeting



Thanks to all that came to LoneStar Speedway today for the meeting / registration. Hurry and get your registration in and lock in your car number for the 2011 season. The rules and weekly payout are posted. The payout cards will be issued at the first event.

Factory Stock Registered Drivers – Cheryl Richardson (9), Richard Smith (68), T. Ray Burkett (333), Regina McBride (24), Colton Furrh (77), Cody Gray (19W), Johnny Reed (5), Matt Bender (21), DeWayne Pace (43), and Stacey Bonner (528).

Limited Modifieds Registered Drivers – Kevin Newbill (1 & 2), Les McIntyre (7), Donnie Broussard (112), Nate Gaines (5X), Darryl Moseley (9b), and Billy Joe Brutchin (30).

Modifieds Registered Drivers – Nate Gaines (28), Bradley Randolph (B41), and Billy Jack Brutchin (78).

Thanks for all your participation and we will see you at the fastest ¼ mile track in East Texas, LoneStar Speedway.

Meeting - Drivers / Car Owners


We're ready to gear up for the 2011 season at the new revamped 1/4 mile dirt oval track
and would like for you to join us. So, this Saturday make plans to attend our 'OWNER-
DRIVER SIGN-UP MEETING'...for Modifieds, Limited Modifieds and Factory Stocks.
Registration fee is $30 (pay card and car number). Check the website www.lonestarspeedway.com
for details or call 903-986-9731, leave a message, your call will be returned.